top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePardis AKA Spine

Chiropractic Treatment an Alternative Type of Medicine.

Chiropractic treatment is considered an alternative form of healthcare and should not be used as a replacement for traditional medicine.

At our clinic, we approach our practice as a type of physical medicine as it integrates therapeutic massage, physiotherapy (similar to physical therapy), and chiropractic therapy. My school, the second oldest chiropractic college, taught us physiotherapy and medical procedures; minor surgery, delivery of babies, casting broken bones, breast exams, sinus drainage, etc. I greatly respect the medical profession as I would continue my education and attend medical school, but COVID-19 got in the way.


My practice in Hawaii primarily dealt with patients struggling with pain, and in this practice, we continue with that mission, trying to get to the source of the patient's pain. We differ to some degree from other medical entries, where we rely on our hands and training to eliminate discomfort. My school taught me the value of getting a proper diagnosis, and I thank my school's medical training for that too./ Doc Dale

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page