top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePardis AKA Spine

Chiropractor the Oldest Profession

Chiropractic is one of the oldest professions, and the father of medicine, Hippocrates, in 400 BC, used manual treatment for spinal conditions. Buddhist temples, built 2000 years ago, have depictions in some of their temples of spine manipulations.


In my practice in Hawaii, my staff included medical doctors, physical therapists, acupuncturists, massage therapists, and chiropractic therapists. All working together for the benefit of the patients. One of my


classmates was a chiropractic doctor on staff with a professional football team, the Seattle Seahawks. In fact, most, if not all, professional football teams have chiropractic doctors on staff. I have a friend who is also on staff as a chiropractic doctor at Veterans Hospital, treating veterans.


No one in the health care profession has the answers or should try to diminish the health care effects of another type of tre


atment, especially one that has been established over centuries as an effective treatment. I remember when I was at the Chong Hua hospital emergency room last month, the medical doctors who have been my patients came by my room to say hi—in short, even doctors in different specialties believe in Chiropractic.




How would you like to try?

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page